This event has ended. Visit the official site or create your own event on Sched.

Sign up or log in to bookmark your favorites and sync them to your phone or calendar.

Special Event [clear filter]
Saturday, September 30


Awards Breakfast, Lumen Awards

Join us for this event honoring the recipients of the The Bishop Robert F. Morneau Award for Distinguished Service, The George T. Holloway Award for Distinguished Service, The Good Samaritan Award, and for the announcement of the 2017 NCDC Lumen Award for Best in Show. 

The NCDC Distinguished Service Awards are given annually to a member of NCDC who has made an unusually significant contribution to the cause of religious and charitable fundraising, and in the spirit of Jesus Christ.

The Bishop Robert F. Morneau Award for Distinguished Service

In recognition for Bishop Robert F. Morneau, this award is granted to an Active or Associate NCDC member. Bishop Morneau, NCDC Episcopal Advisor, was the first recipient of this award. The award recognized his twenty-fifth anniversary of Episcopal ordination, outstanding contribution to NCDC, and the entire Catholic community through his commitment to stewardship.

This year’s recipient, Patricia Regan, CFRE, is the Executive Director of Development at Trinity Missions (Silver Spring, MD), the fundraising arm of the Missionary Servants of the Most Holy Trinity, a Catholic congregation of priests and brothers.

The George T. Holloway Award for Distinguished Service

This award is named for former NCDC President George T. Holloway to honor his 28+ years of service to NCDC, and is granted to Corporate Partners of NCDC.

This year’s co-recipients, Dennis Meyer, CFRE, and Bonnie O’Neill Meyer, CFRE, are President and Executive Vice President/Chief Creative Officer, respectively, of Meyer Partners (Chicago, IL).

Criteria for both awards include:

  •  A minimum of ten years of service in Catholic fundraising.
  •  A minimum of seven years of membership in NCDC.
  •  Evidence of research, writing, or public representation of the fundraising profession.
  •  Tireless and devoted service to his/her religious or charitable institution.

The Board of Directors, through an elective process, selects the recipients of both the George T. Holloway Award for Distinguished Service and the Bishop Robert F. Morneau Award for Distinguished Service, by majority vote.

Saturday September 30, 2017 8:30am - 10:45am
San Diego Ballroom